Wide Awake

I woke up this morning, and it was all clear. My longing for my ex was all clear. Had I been in denial for so long? I had been saying to myself that I had no hang ups whatsoever. But a strange thought came to me, and I knew it. I’ve been looking for that person in my past in some people I get a chance to be close with. I kept looking for it. Hence, I have never really given others a chance. I have never really given myself a chance that I might be happy with someone else.

Of all the hangups in the world, the worst one is not knowing you still have one.

Leave a Reply

